top of page

Acerca de

Smithsonian Jazz Masterworks Orchestra 


In celebration of the 125 anniversary of Duke Ellington’s birth, the Smithsonian Jazz Masterworks Orchestra brings the Ellington archive collection to live with a performance directed by Charlie Young, the current Artistic Director and Conductor of both the Duke Ellington Orchestra and the Smithsonian Jazz Masterworks Orchestra.

Charlie Young - Artistic Director, Alto Saxophone

Steve Williams - Alto Saxophone

Luis Hernandez - Alto Saxophone

Bill Mulligan - Tenor Saxophone

Scott Silbert - Tenor Saxophone

Leigh Pilzer - Baritone Saxophone

Kenny Rittenhouse - Trumpet

Josh Kauffman - Trumpet

Barbara Laronga - Trumpet

Ally Hany Albrecht - Trumpet

Jennifer Krupa - Trombone

Matt Niess - Trombone

Bill Holmes - Trombone

Tony Nalker - Piano

Amy Shook - Bass

Ken Kimery - ED, Drums

donate button  new for streams.jpg
bottom of page